Another one bites the dust!

Chemo #3 is DONE.  Bam!!  Only one more “AC”, then I’ll be halfway through my chemo (and done with the “AC” part) – YEAHHHH!

IMG_5597

I had one of my best, dearest friends from college with me today (she’s also the reason I met my hubby).  She brought a feast for us, and it was awesome.  Between her, my super nurse and getting acupuncture again…well, it was a downright pleasant experience as far as getting chemo goes!  I consider myself pretty lucky 🙂

Another patient who was on the unit today had PINK Dansko clogs with the PINK breast cancer ribbon on them.  Must.  Find.  Immediately.  Seeing as how I’ll be finishing chemo in October, which is breast cancer awareness month by the way, it only seems fitting to get a pair of those!  And you can bet your bottom dollar I’ll be wearing them to work when I get back….

The couch is calling my name now, so off I go!

XOXO

8 thoughts on “Another one bites the dust!

  1. Alex,

    I dont know if you will get this, but I hust wanted to say, you are my hero. You are an amazing person and such an inspiration! I am so thankful that I have a chance to know such a beautiful, kind, kickass person! I send all my love (for what its worth 😉 ) I read your posts faithfully. Keep kicking ass and see your smiling face soon!! ×o×o Kelly

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are the bomb! You are such an inspiration – Keeping positive, showing, gratitude, and sharing your experiences. You are moving through this “season” with such strength and grace!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You look amazing Alex! So strong and so determined and so beautiful. I’m thinking of you every day. In GA with my mom this week and she is sending you tons of good mojo too. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Alex,

    You are the best!!! You are killing the cancer, one baby step at a time. Before you know it, you will be back at work; and, I predict a long, happy, fabulous life in your future.

    BTW, for me, this Wednesday will be two weeks post-.surgery. Each day brings subtle changes for the better. Should have my first expansion on August 10th.

    Keep up your good work and positive attitude. You are beautiful, inside and out. Have a great day…you are almost through with chemo.

    Xoxo, Janis

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

