A reason, a season, or a lifetime…

But first, a much needed musical celebration compliments of Bon Jovi:

OHHHHHH, we’re HALFWAY there, ohhhhhhhhhhhh, livin’ on a prayer!!!!

Today was my fourth and last “AC” infusion, HOORAY!!! 🙂  Now it’s on to Taxol for four treatments.  In some ways the first four treatments have almost flown by, and in other ways it feels like it’s been a lot longer than two months…

IMG_5772 IMG_5773 IMG_5774

We had a bit of a photo shoot today if you can’t tell!

Today I was accompanied by a dear friend from college who came all the way from NYC just to spend the day with me.  We realized we haven’t seen each other in about EIGHT years, and it felt like it hasn’t been more than a week.  It seems like yesterday that we were in a freshman year math class together when she turned to me and asked me my name.  The rest, as they say, is history.  Since then there have been boyfriends, jobs, multiple moves (she lived in Australia for twelve years!), doctorate degrees, marriages, kids, stepkids, yadda yadda yadda….and we’ve pretty much only seen each other twice since we graduated from college.  Craziness, I tell you!

But there’s a saying about friends that I love:  when you make a friend, you have them for a reason, a season, or a lifetime.  It’s just so true.  And my good friend that I saw today is most definitely a “lifetimer”.  I also believe that if you’re reading this blog, you’re likely a lifetimer to me.  Just know that I love and appreciate you, and your love and support in these recent months.  Mwah!!

I’ll leave you with this as my parting thought tonight, ready to press forward and fight on:

BrCa2

XOXO

7 thoughts on “A reason, a season, or a lifetime…

  1. Love hearing about all the friends showing you how important and loved you are ❤️❤️

    Things I’m learning about my friend..She can rock a bald head and Bon Jovi 😉 And you are quite the little blogger.

    I didn’t realize you had a treatment today when we talked. Prayers up xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love it girl, bringing it back!! Now I have that song in my head, which is fine, great tune!!
    I’m so thankful that you have such a strong spirit to carry you through this ordeal. You’re a remarkable person, Miss Alex! Handling it all with such grace (and wittiness)! You’re over the midway hump!!!
    Xoxo Tanya

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

